Conemaugh Valley School District Board of School Directors Reorganization Meeting December 2, 2021

Reorganization 1.

The Reorganization Meeting of the Conemaugh Valley Board of School Directors was held on Thursday, December 2, 2021, in the music room of the Conemaugh Valley Elementary School. The meeting was chaired by School Solicitor, Brian Litzinger until recently elected members were given the Oath of Office by District Justice, Kevin Price. Mr. Litzinger called the meeting to order at 6:31 P.M.

Roll Call

2. Roll call of holdover members: Daniel Markiewicz, Hannah Ribblett, James Stiffler, Jr., and Francis Truscello, Sr. Also present: Shane Hazenstab, Michelle LaRose, Mandy Livai, Eric Miller, Jeff Miller, and Attorney Brian Litzinger. Absent: David Rykala

Reorganization of Board of Education

Temporary

President

3. Motion by Mr. Truscello, Sr., second by Mr. Markiewicz to elect James Stiffler, Jr. to serve as temporary president.

Roll call vote: Four (4) yes, Daniel Markiewicz, Hannah Ribblett, James Stiffler, Jr., and Francis Truscello, Sr. Absent: One (1) David Rykala.

Motion Carried.

Oath of Office 3d. Oath of Office was administered by Kevin Price, District Justice, to all Newly elected Board Members:

Donell Jacoby, Heather Richards, Todd Roberts & Melissa Ross

Roll Call of Full Board

Roll call of Board Members present: Donell Jacoby, Daniel Markiewicz, Hannah Ribblett, Heather Richards, Todd Roberts, Melissa Ross, James Stiffler, Jr., and Francis Truscello, Sr. Absent: David Rykala.

Election of President

4. Motion by Mr. Truscello, Sr., second by Miss Ribblett to elect Todd Roberts as President.

Roll call vote: Eight (8) yes, Donell Jacoby, Daniel Markiewicz, Hannah Ribblett, Heather Richards, Todd Roberts, Melissa Ross, James Stiffler, Jr., and Francis Truscello, Sr. Absent: One (1) David Rykala.

Motion Carried.

Election of

Vice-President 5.

Motion by Mr. Truscello, Sr., second by Mrs. Jacoby to elect David Rykala as Vice-President.

Roll call vote: Eight (8) yes, Donell Jacoby, Daniel Markiewicz, Hannah Ribblett, Heather Richards, Todd Roberts, Melissa Ross, James Stiffler, Jr., and Francis Truscello, Sr. Absent: One (1) David Rykala.

Motion Carried.

Appointment

of Solicitor

6. Motion by Mrs. Jacoby, second by Mrs. Richards to appoint Leventry, Haschak & Rodkey, LLC as Solicitor to the Board of School Directors for the 2022 calendar year.

Roll call vote: Eight (8) yes, Donell Jacoby, Daniel Markiewicz, Hannah Ribblett, Heather Richards, Todd Roberts, Melissa Ross, James Stiffler, Jr., and Francis Truscello, Sr. Absent: One (1) David Rykala.

Motion Carried.

Adoption of Calendar

7. Motion by Mr. Truscello, Sr., second by Mrs. Ross to adopt the 2022 Calendar of the Committee of the Whole, Regular Monthly Meetings, and Reorganization Meeting be established as follows:

$\begin{array}{c} Committee \; Meetings-6:30\; PM \\ Regular \; Monthly \; Board \; Meetings \; - \; 7:30\; PM \end{array}$

Conemaugh Valley Elementary School

Thursday, January 13, 2022	Thursday, July 14, 2022
Thursday, February 10, 2022	Thursday, August 11, 2022
Thursday, March 10, 2022	Thursday, September 8, 2022
Thursday, April 14, 2022	Thursday, October 13, 2022
Thursday, May 12, 2022	Thursday, November 10, 2022
Thursday, June 9, 2022	*Thursday, December 1, 2022

^{*}Reorganization meeting at 6:30 P.M. followed by the Committee Meeting and Regular Monthly Board Meeting at 7:00 P.M.

Note: All Board Meetings will be held virtually, via zoom, until the end of the pandemic.

Roll call vote: Eight (8) yes, Donell Jacoby, Daniel Markiewicz, Hannah Ribblett, Heather Richards, Todd Roberts, Melissa Ross, James Stiffler, Jr., and Francis Truscello, Sr. Absent: One (1) David Rykala.

Motion Carried.

Qualified School

Directors 8.

Motion by Mr. Stiffler, Jr., second by Miss Ribblett to approve the list of legally elected and qualified school directors which shall be made a part of the minutes:

Donell Jacoby	December 2025
Daniel Markiewicz	December 2023
Hannah Ribblett	December 2023
Heather Richards	December 2025
Todd Roberts	December 2025
Melissa Ross	December 2025
David Rykala	December 2023
James Stiffler, Jr.	December 2023
Francis Truscello, Sr.	December 2023

Roll call vote: Eight (8) yes, Donell Jacoby, Daniel Markiewicz, Hannah Ribblett, Heather Richards, Todd Roberts, Melissa Ross, James Stiffler, Jr., and Francis Truscello, Sr. Absent: One (1) David Rykala.

Motion Carried.

Admiral Peary Area Vocational Technical School

Representative 9.

Motion by Mrs. Ross, second by Mr. Truscello, Sr. to appoint Donell Jacoby to serve as Official Representative to the School Operating Committee of APAVTS.

Roll call vote: Eight (8) yes, Donell Jacoby, Daniel Markiewicz, Hannah Ribblett, Heather Richards, Todd Roberts, Melissa Ross, James Stiffler, Jr., and Francis Truscello, Sr. Absent: One (1) David Rykala.

Motion Carried.

Admiral Peary Area Vocational Technical School Alternate 10.

Motion by Mrs. Jacoby, second by Miss Ribblett to appoint Heather Richards to serve as the alternate to Mrs. Jacoby on the Operating Committee of APAVTS.

Roll call vote: Eight (8) yes, Donell Jacoby, Daniel Markiewicz, Hannah Ribblett, Heather Richards, Todd Roberts, Melissa Ross, James Stiffler, Jr., and Francis Truscello, Sr. Absent: One (1) David Rykala.

Motion Carried.

P.S.B.A.

Liaison

11. A. Motion by Mrs. Ross, second by Mrs. Richards to appoint Hannah Ribblett as the P.S.B.A. Liaison.

Roll call vote: Eight (8) yes, Donell Jacoby, Daniel Markiewicz, Hannah Ribblett, Heather Richards, Todd Roberts, Melissa Ross, James Stiffler, Jr., and Francis Truscello, Sr. Absent: One (1) David Rykala.

Motion Carried.

Employee

Relations

11. B. Motion by Mrs. Jacoby, second by Miss Ribblett to appoint Francis Truscello, Sr. as the Employee Relations Contact.

Roll call vote: Eight (8) yes, Donell Jacoby, Daniel Markiewicz, Hannah Ribblett, and Francis Truscello, Sr. Absent: One (1) David Rykala.

Motion Carried.

Adjournment

Motion by Mrs. Ross, second by Mr. Truscello, Sr. to adjourn the Annual Reorganization Meeting at 6:45 P.M.

All "Ayes". Motion Carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Donell Jacoby

Donell Jacoby Secretary

DJ/cm